IPKRC
Indigenous Peoples Knowledges and Rights Commission of the International Geographic Union


IPSG
Indigenous Peoples Speciality Group of the Association of American Geographers


IISG
Indigenous Issues Study Group of the Institute of Australian Geographers

IPWG
Indigenous People's Working Group of the Canadian Association of Geographers

Research Ethics
A Source Guide to Conducting Research with Indigenous Peoples

Home

Locations of visitors to this page


IPSG Officers

Co-Chairs:

Renee Pualani Louis
(Kanaka Hawaiʻi)
University of Kansas

pualani@ku.edu

Chantelle Richmond
(Bigitigong Anishinabe, Bear clan)
Western University
London, Ontario, Canada,

chantelle.richmond@uwo.ca


Secretary:

Trina McClure
(Muscogee Creek)
University of Kansas
Trina.Mcclure@ku.edu


Treasurer:

Chris Underwood
University of Wisconsin-Platteville
underwoodc@uwplatt.edu


Board Members:

(2015-1017)

Lyanna Patrick
(Carrier Nation/Scottish/Acadian)
University of British Columbia

(2016-1018)

Victoria Walsey
(Yakama Nation & Confederated Tribes of the Warm Springs)
University of Kansas
vwalsey@ku.edu

Rebecca Kiddle
(Ngāti Porou and Ngā Puhi)
Victoria University of Wellington, NZ
rebecca.kiddle@vuw.ac.nz


Student Representative:

Deondre Smiles
(Ojibwe from the Leech Lake Band in Minnesota)
The Ohio State University
smiles.2@osu.edu


Webmaster:

RDK Herman
Smithonian National Museum of the American Indianfont>
hermand@si.edu


© 2010 Indigenous Geography